Published: Wed, February 06, 2019
Technology | By Lionel Gonzales

Facebook Messenger: How to quickly unsend embarrassing messages

Facebook Messenger: How to quickly unsend embarrassing messages

Whether Facebook was actually testing that feature or it was simply announced so Facebook could avoid the tricky conversation about why Zuckerberg's old messages were suddenly gone is unknown, but regardless, it's here for us know.

This will give you up to 10 minutes to retract a message after it's been sent, even in a group chat.

Users will have two options: "Remove for You" and "Remove for Everyone". You'll get the normal reaction emoji just above message, as well as some options down below: Copy, Remove, and Forward.

Users have up to 10 minutes to "undo" a message after it's been sent.

We've all sent messages we regret, whether it's a typo, the wrong conversation or something a bit too below the belt. "You're not the only one".

Afghan Security Forces to Reject Transient Peace Deal With Taliban - President
Former Governor Atta Muhammad Noor and former Afghan President Hamid Karzai , both Ghani's rivals, are also attending. Among them is potential presidential candidate Hanif Atmar, who resigned as Ghani's security adviser in August.

Iran video shows test launch of cruise missile
The European statement said they expected Iran to swiftly implement all elements of its FATF action plan. Tehran insists its missile development program is "purely defensive" and compliant with the resolution.

UK Labour Leader Praises Ocasio-Cortez After Phone Call
Archila made headlines after TV cameras caught her angry confrontation with Flake in a Senate elevator in September. Democrats complained that the investigation was a sham , while Republican lawmakers said it cleared Kavanaugh.

"Starting today, we are launching a feature where you can easily remove your message on Messenger - whether it's to one person or a group", it said. Going all the way back to last April. Once "removed", the message will not reappear in the draft space. The company told TechCrunch the messages were removed as the result of a previously undisclosed message retention policy it implemented in 2014 after the Sony hacks.

Plans to create an "unsend" feature were announced by Facebook the same day of TechCrunch's report on April 6 previous year, according to The Verge.

In a statement released to TechCrunch previous year, Facebook representatives said, "After Sony Pictures' emails were hacked in 2014 we made a number of changes to protect our executives' communications".

Open the message thread with the message you want to kill. If you select the former, the text will be replaced with content that says it was replaced by you. Sound off down in the comments section with your thoughts.

Like this: